Cymru C squad announced for England meeting in Llanelli

Cymru C head coach Mark Jones has named his 20-man squad for the International Challenge Match against England C at Llanelli Town’s Stebonheath Park on Tuesday 19 March (KO 19:45). 

Tickets for the match can be purchased here. 

Players from 10 different JD Cymru Leagues have been selected, including two from newly-crowned JD Cymru Premier champions The New Saints as Connor Roberts and Danny Davies make the squad again. 

Penybont duo Mael Davies and Kane Owen also return, as do Pontypridd United pair Ben Ahmun and Clayton Green. 

Cardiff Met stalwart Emlyn Lewis has captained the side in the last two years and he is once again joined by fellow Archers Tom Price and Sam Jones. Ryan Sears of Newtown is another name who is back in again. 

Caernarfon Town midfielder Danny Gosset and Noah Edwards of Connah’s Quay Nomads both return to Cymru C six years after being named in Jones’ very first squad in 2018. 

Gosset is one of three Cofis in the squad, alongside teenage prospect Gwion Dafydd, on loan from TNS, and midfield magician Sion Bradley. 

Meanwhile, Edwards is joined by fellow Nomads Josh Williams and Jordan Davies – the top scoring Welshman in the JD Cymru Premier this season. 

Davies is one of four players called up to the squad for the first time, including Haverfordwest County full-back Rhys Abbruzzese – who join Bluebirds teammate Lee Jenkins who came on as a substitute in last year’s fixture. 

Goalkeeper Kelland Absalom also earns a first call-up and is the only Bala Town representative in the squad. 

Llanelli fans will hope to see one of their own run out in the red of Cymru at Stebonheath, as Ethan Cann earns a call-up – becoming only the second ever JD Cymru South player to make a Cymru C squad. 

Returning alongside Mark Jones in the dugout will be assistant head coach Christian Edwards and first team coach Neil Smothers. 2022/23 JD Cymru South title-winning manager Lee Kendall will re-join Jones’ staff as goalkeeping coach. 

Cymru C: Kelland ABSALOM (Bala Town), Connor ROBERTS (The New Saints), Rhys ABBRUZZESE (Haverfordwest County), Danny DAVIES (The New Saints), Mael DAVIES (Penybont), Lee JENKINS (Haverfordwest County), Emlyn LEWIS (Cardiff Met), Kane OWEN (Penybont), Ryan SEARS (Newtown), Sion BRADLEY (Caernarfon Town), Noah EDWARDS (Connah’s Quay Nomads), Danny GOSSET (Caernarfon Town), Clayton GREEN (Pontypridd United), Tom PRICE (Cardiff Met), Josh WILLIAMS (Connah’s Quay Nomads), Ben AHMUN (Pontypridd United), Ethan CANN (Llanelli Town), Gwion DAFYDD (Caernarfon Town, on loan from The New Saints), Jordan DAVIES (Connah’s Quay Nomads), Sam JONES (Cardiff Met)

Learn more from FA Wales

Sign up to receive all things FAW, from team news, tickets, domestic, grassroots, to exclusive offers and prize draws.

We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting your personal data – view our privacy policy by clicking here.