Cymru Squad Announced for #U19EURO Qualifying Round

Rob Edwards has named his Cymru U19 squad for the UEFA #U19EURO Qualifying Round that will be held in north Wales later this month.

Cymru will face Hungary in their first game of the tournament in Nantporth, Bangor on Wednesday 21 September (16:00 KO). The following Saturday (24 September), Cymru will return to Nantporth, Bangor where they will take on the Republic of Ireland in a 13:00 kick off.

Cymru will end their campaign at the Racecourse in Wrexham where they will face Gibraltar on Tuesday 27 September (18:00 KO).

Edwards’ squad will feature striker Chris Popov, who featured for the U21s earlier this year and Cameron Congreve, who has recently played for Swansea City in the EFL Championship.

Ticket information for the fixtures will be announced in due course. Cymru’s matches will be live streamed on the FAW’s Facebook and YouTube channels.

Cymru U19: Ronnie HOLLINGSHEAD (West Bromwich Albion), Lewis RIDD (Ipswich Town), Murphy BENNETT (Forest Green Rovers), Zac BELL (Bristol City), Zac WILLIAMS (Crewe Alexandra), Kai LUDVIGSEN (Swansea City), Ben HAMMOND (Nottingham Forest), Justin HANKS (Nottingham Forest), Scott GODDEN (Leeds United), Benjamin PURCELL (Reading), Harry JEWITT-WHITE (Portsmouth), Joel COTTERILL (Swansea City), Morgan WILLIAMS (AFC Wimbledon), Cameron CONGREVE (Swansea City), Joel COLWILL (Cardiff City), Ben LLOYD (Swansea City), Aaron BENNETT (Altrincham on loan from Preston North End), Morgan WIGLEY (Cardiff City), James CROLE (Cardiff City), Chris POPOV (Leicester City)

Learn more from FA Wales

Sign up to receive all things FAW, from team news, tickets, domestic, grassroots, to exclusive offers and prize draws.

We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting your personal data – view our privacy policy by clicking here.