Cymru Squad Announced for #WU19EURO Round One Qualifying Tournament

Nicola Anderson has named a 20-player squad for round one of the 2022/23 #WU19EURO season that will take place in October.

Cymru, who are in League A, will travel to Budapest where they face hosts Hungary, Italy, and Serbia between 5-11 October.

There is a strong Genero Adran Premier representation in the squad with Emily Roberts, Elen Valentine, Phoebie Poole, Hollie Smith, and Lily Billingham all being selected to represent Cymru.

League A consists of 28 teams, including the eight teams promoted from League B after round two in spring 2021/22. League A has seven groups and the teams who finish fourth will be relegated to League B for the 2022/23 round two, with the other positions deciding the seeding for League A in that round.

The seven teams who will join hosts Belgium in the 2023 #WU19EURO finals (18-30 July) will be decided by round two in League A.

Cymru WU19: Emily ROBERTS (Cardiff City Women), Elen VALENTINE (Aberystwyth Town), Bethan MCGOWAN (Birmingham City), Ella HILLIARD (Derby County), Phoebie POOLE (Cardiff City Women), Hollie SMITH (Cardiff City Women), Zoe SMITH (Lewes), Jessie TAYLOR (Manchester City), Megan CURRAN (Brighton & Hove Albion), Ella Humphrey (Brighton & Hove Albion), Lauren PURCHASE (Aston Villa – on loan from Nottingham Forest), Tianna TEISAR (Bristol City), Faye KNOX (Liverpool), Tegan MCGOWAN (Charlton Athletic), Olivia OWEN (West Bromwich Albion), Lily BILLINGHAM (Cardiff City Women), Jessica COLLYER (West Ham United), Mary MCATEER (Aston Villa), Taylor Reynolds (Birmingham City), Scarlett WILLIAMS (Tottenham Hotspur – on loan from Watford)

Learn more from FA Wales

Sign up to receive all things FAW, from team news, tickets, domestic, grassroots, to exclusive offers and prize draws.

We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting your personal data – view our privacy policy by clicking here.