Dragon Signs Amateur Trophy First Qualifying Round draw details

244 clubs are set to find out their opponents in the Dragon Signs Amateur Trophy first qualifying round draw. 

The draw will be streamed at 8pm on Thursday 4 July on RedWall+, alongside the first qualifying round draw of the JD Welsh Cup. 

The Dragon Signs Amateur Trophy first qualifying round will be played across the weekend of 2-3 August.

Thursday 4 July, 8pm

Watch the draw

As per the competition rules, the four semi-finalists from the previous season’s Dragon Signs Amateur Trophy should be granted a bye to the first round. 

However, as Penrhyncoch, Trethomas Bluebirds and cup holders Newport City are not eligible for this season’s competition due to promotion to the JD Cymru Leagues, this rule only applies to Cefn Cribwr. 

In addition, five clubs are granted byes to the first round as a result of their final league positions in 2023/24: Abertillery Bluebirds, Chirk AAA, Llanidloes Town, Pontardawe Town, Porthmadog.

The first qualifying round of the Dragon Signs Amateur Trophy is split into six sections: North East, North West, Central, South East, South West, South Central. 

The ball numbers are as follows:

Learn more from FA Wales

Sign up to receive all things FAW, from team news, tickets, domestic, grassroots, to exclusive offers and prize draws.

We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting your personal data – view our privacy policy by clicking here.