WU19 squad announced for south Wales UEFA qualifiers

Nicola Anderson has confirmed her 17-player squad for next week’s UEFA WU19 EURO Qualifying Round matches.

Cymru are in League A for the first round and will face Czechia (18:00 Tuesday 24 October), England (18:00 Friday 27 October) and Greece (12:00 Monday 30 October). The top three teams in the group will stay in League A for the Second Round, while the team that finishes fourth will be relegated to League B.

Five players from the FAW Girls Academy have received call-ups and the majority of the squad took part in two preparation matches against the Republic of Ireland last month.

Cymru’s matches will be played behind closed doors, but fans will be able to watch the first match free of charge on RedWall+, the FAW’s streaming platform.

Cymru WU19: Grace PILLING (Blackburn Rovers – Dual signed with AFC Fylde), Soffia KELLY (FAW South Girls Academy), Mayzee DAVIES (Manchester United), Olivia FRANCIS (Manchester United), Tianna TEISAR (Bristol City), Olivia OWEN (West Bromwich Albion – Dual signed with Sporting Khalsa), Jessica COLLYER (Loughborough Lightning), Maisie MILLER (Durham), Charlotte LEE (Aston Villa), Lauren DAVIES (FAW South Girls Academy), Chloe MCMAHON (FAW South Girls Academy), Amy RICHARDSON (Everton – Dual signed with Liverpool Feds), Evie HUGHES (FAW South Girls Academy), Rebecca GUY (Everton – Dual signed with Liverpool Feds), Manon PEARCE (Bristol City), Maddison PERROTT (Bristol City), Mared GRIFFITHS (FAW North Girls Academy).

Learn more from FA Wales

Sign up to receive all things FAW, from team news, tickets, domestic, grassroots, to exclusive offers and prize draws.

We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting your personal data – view our privacy policy by clicking here.