Cymru MU17 squad announced for UEFA U17 Euro qualifying round fixtures

Craig Knight has named his Cymru Under 17 squad for the upcoming UEFA U17 European Championship qualifying round fixtures.

Knight, who guided Cymru to the finals tournament for the first time earlier this year, has selected a 20-player squad for his side’s qualifiers against hosts Israel, Belgium and Gibraltar.

Cymru start their qualifying round against Israel at Lod Municipal Stadium on Wednesday 11 October.

Knight’s side then face Belgium on Saturday 14 October at Ness Ziona Stadium before concluding the qualifying round against Gibraltar at the same venue on Tuesday 17 October.

Cymru MU17: Logan STRETCH (Sheffield Wednesday), Luis LINES (Coventry City), Ronan KPAKIO (Cardiff City), Osian WILLIAMS (Swansea City), Brayden CLARKE (Wolves), Iestyn JONES (Swansea City), Ben Phillips (Swansea City), Rhys Morrish (West Brom), Bruce LEEMING (Blackburn Rovers), Jac THOMAS (Cardiff City), Makenzie BRADBURY (Wolves), Zac KING-PHILLIPS (Bristol City), Luis GARDNER (Everton), Adam BRETT (Brighton & Hove Albion), Josh SALMON (AFC Bournemouth), Oliver BOSTOCK (West Brom), Elliot MYLES (Norwich City), Cruz ALLEN (Derby County), Louis GRIFFITHS (Oxford United), Josh GENTLES (Rangers).

Learn more from FA Wales

Sign up to receive all things FAW, from team news, tickets, domestic, grassroots, to exclusive offers and prize draws.

We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting your personal data – view our privacy policy by clicking here.