Cymru squad announced for 2024 UEFA EURO U17 finals

Craig Knight has named his Cymru squad for the UEFA European Under-17 Championship finals in Cyprus in May.

Knight has selected 20 players in his squad, who will represent Cymru in the finals for the second consecutive year.

Arsenal defender Brayden Clarke is the first Cymru player to be selected for two UEFA EURO U17 finals tournaments after being part of the squad that played in Hungary last summer.

West Bromwich Albion forward Oliver Bostock captained Cymru throughout the qualifying and elite rounds and is named in the squad.

While Norwich City’s Elliot Myles was Cymru’s top scorer in the qualifying campaign and is also included.

Cymru, who were placed in Group B, will get their tournament under way against Denmark at Dasaki Achnas Stadium, Dasaki at 6pm on Monday 20 May.

They will then face Austria at Ammochostos Epistrofi Stadium, Larnaca at 8:30pm on Thursday 23 May before concluding the group stage back at Dasaki Achnas Stadium as they take on Croatia at 6pm on Sunday 26 May.

Cymru U17: Luis LINES (Coventry City), Max HUDSON (Manchester City), Ronan KPAKIO (Cardiff City), Jac THOMAS (Cardiff City), Rhys MORRISH (West Bromwich Albion), Brayden CLARKE (Arsenal), Iestyn JONES (Swansea City), Charlie WALKER-SMITH (Crystal Palace), Jake DAVIES (Cardiff City), Charlie STEVENS (AFC Bournemouth), Makenzie BRADBURY (Wolves), Cruz ALLEN (Derby County), Harlan PERRY (Swansea City), Josh SALMON (AFC Bournemouth), Luis GARDNER (Everton), Oliver BOSTOCK (West Bromwich Albion), Adam BRETT (Brighton & Hove Albion), Elliot MYLES (Norwich City), Louis GRIFFITHS (Oxford United), Henry KASVOSVE (Bristol City).

Learn more from FA Wales

Sign up to receive all things FAW, from team news, tickets, domestic, grassroots, to exclusive offers and prize draws.

We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting your personal data – view our privacy policy by clicking here.