Cymru Squad Announced for #WU17EURO Qualifying Triple-Header

Nia Davies has announced her squad for Cymru’s upcoming UEFA Women’s U17 Championship qualifying triple-header. 

Davies has named a 20-player squad for their League A Round 2 fixtures against the Netherlands, Finland and Sweden. 

Several players from the FAW’s Girls Academy squads have been name in the squad, while there is also Genero Adran Premier representation with two players from Pontypridd United included. 

Cymru begin the mini-tournament against the hosts the Netherlands on Wednesday 8 March before taking on Finland three days later. Davies’ side then face Sweden in their final fixture on Tuesday 14 March.

Cymru WU17: Cerys PHILLIPS (Chelsea), Soffia KELLY (FAW South Academy), Ffion BOWEN (FAW South Academy), Lauren DAVIES (FAW South Academy), Mayzee DAVIES, (Manchester United), Casi EVANS (FAW North Academy), Evie Hughes (Pontypridd United), Isabelle CAUNT (FAW South Academy), Amy RICHARDSON (Everton), Ruby DAY (Bristol City), Keira O’KEEFE (FAW South Academy), Amelie CURTIS (Bristol City), Mared GRIFFITHS (FAW North Academy), Callie JONES (Bristol City), Chloe MCMAHON (Bristol City), Maddison PERROTT (Bristol City), Olivia FRANCIS (Pontypridd United), Casi GREGSON (FAW South Academy), Ania DENHAM (FAW North Academy), Sophie RAWLING (FAW North Academy).


Netherlands v Cymru
6pm KO | 08.03.23 

Finland v Cymru
3pm KO | 11.03.23

Cymru v Sweden
6pm KO | 14.03.23

Learn more from FA Wales

Sign up to receive all things FAW, from team news, tickets, domestic, grassroots, to exclusive offers and prize draws.

We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting your personal data – view our privacy policy by clicking here.