UEFA Club Licensing Applicants Confirmed for 2023/24

Eleven of the twelve JD Cymru Premier clubs have submitted applications for a UEFA Club Licence for the 2023/2024 season.

A UEFA Licence is required for qualifying clubs to participate in UEFA competitions.

The list of UEFA Applicant Clubs are as follows: 

  • Aberystwyth Town
  • Bala Town
  • Caernarfon Town
  • Cardiff Met University
  • Connah’s Quay Nomads
  • Flint Town United
  • Haverfordwest County
  • Newtown
  • Penybont
  • Pontypridd Town United
  • The New Saints

Not Applied:

  • Airbus UK Broughton

Learn more from FA Wales

Sign up to receive all things FAW, from team news, tickets, domestic, grassroots, to exclusive offers and prize draws.

We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting your personal data – view our privacy policy by clicking here.